OAT 22: April 2, 2013 to August 23, 2013

Microsoft Certifications

Microsoft Office Specialist

The Microsoft credentials are a globally recognized standard that validates skills with using the 2010 Microsoft Office system. The successor to the Microsoft Certified Application Specialist credential meets the demand for the most up-to-date skills on the latest technologies from Microsoft.

The MOS credential validates the skills that individuals and organizations depend on. Candidates who successfully complete the program by passing a certification exam prove that they meet globally recognized performance standards and are able to work productively and efficiently.

Candidates must pass one certification exam in order to earn the MOS credential.

Below are links to review the skills measured of each available exam.

Demonstrate your master-level expertise with Microsoft Office programs. The Microsoft Office 2010 Master certification shows that you have the technical skills to efficiently use the full features of the 2010 Office system.

To earn the Microsoft Office 2010 Master certification, you must pass four of the following MOS exams:

  • MOS: Microsoft Office Word 2010 Expert
  • MOS: Microsoft Office Excel 2010 Expert
  • MOS: Microsoft Office Powerpoint 2010 Expert
  • MOS: Microsoft Office Access 2010 or Outlook 2010


Certiport is a provider of exam certifications which are distributed to a specialized worldwide network of testing centers, during the program all MOS exams will be delivered through this organization. Certiport will keep an online version of your transcript available for you to view and print at any time.

Visit Certiport Web Site